Search Archive »
  • Browse by Month

2016 WMBL Award Winners!

07/31/2016 10:54 AM -

What an incredible year it has been for the WMBL. Awards were voted on by the head coaches of each team in the league. Congratulations to all 2016 WMBL Award Winners!


2016 WMBL Award Winners
Award  Team Name
Most Valuable Player Swift Current  Alec Humphreys
Rookie of the Year Swift Current  Bodie Cooper
Canadian Rookie of the Year Lethbridge  Mike Moffatt
Coach of the Year Swift Current  Joe Carnahan
Top Hitter of the Year Edmonton  Cory Scammell
Top Pitcher of the Year Yorkton  Kody Rock
President's Trophy (Best Record) Okotoks  (33-14, .702)
2016 WMBL All-Stars
1st Team All-Stars Team Name
Pitcher Yorkton Cardinals Kody Rock
Pitcher Swift Current  Bobby St. Pierre
Pitcher Okotoks Dawgs CJ Lewington
Relief Pitcher Okotoks Dawgs Anthony Balderas
Relief Pitcher Swift Current  Aidan Goodall
Closing Pitcher Swift Current  Ryan Pope
Catcher Swift Current  Bodie Cooper
1st Base Okotoks Dawgs Kellen Murruffo
2nd Base Medicine Hat Mavericks Nolan Rattai
3rd Base Okotoks Dawgs Michael Gretler
Shortstop Swift Current  Alec Humphreys
Outfield Edmonton Prospects Cory Scammell
Outfield Swift Current  Liam Goodall
Outfield Okotoks Dawgs Brendan Rose
Designated Hitter Medicine Hat Mavericks Alex Alders
Utility Swift Current  Thomas DeBonville
2nd Team All-Stars Team Name
Pitcher Medicine Hat Mavericks Jared Libke
Pitcher Swift Current  Luke Wiechec
Pitcher Edmonton Prospects Noah Gapp
Relief Pitcher Lethbridge Bulls Mackenzie Major
Relief Pitcher Okotoks Dawgs Taylor Davis
Closing Pitcher Regina Red Sox Sam Brunner
Catcher Yorkton Cardinals Hunter Hisky
1st Base Regina Red Sox Jake Howard
2nd Base Swift Current  Shane Dokey
3rd Base Lethbridge Bulls Mitch McGeein
Shortstop Medicine Hat Mavericks William Salas
Outfield Lethbridge Bulls Mike Moffatt
Outfield Medicine Hat Mavericks Alex Alders
Outfield Moose Jaw Miller Express Cutter McDowell
Designated Hitter Yorkton Cardinals Billy Clapperton
Utility Brooks Bombers Dynas Doud